Intentional Living

Summer has given me a chance to refocus.  This is the time I look at my calendar, decide what is important, get rid of the not important, not urgent in my life.  It is a time I can truly reflect on the question, “What do I need to give up so God can give me something in its place”?

After some time of intentional thinking and prayer, I make a list of those things which are important to me and have some sense of urgency to them.  This list becomes my intentional living list.  Then, when I am faced with a decision, I look at this list to see if it fits my intentional living.

If you want more information about getting rid of the “urgent” in your life, I invite you to read perhaps the shortest book you will ever read: Tyranny of the Urgent by Charles E. Hummel.

Intentionally yours,

Lil

Leave a comment

Filed under Cursillo, Devotion, faith, God, Jesus, Mom, prayer, Presbyterian, Seminary Student, Spirit, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

