Much needed rest…

After a week of class, spiritual direction in small groups, lots of self-reflection, and dorm life, Saturday was a day of much-needed rest.  I took a taxi to Tiburon for the afternoon.  The beauty was breathtaking.  The Golden Gate Bridge to my right.  Downtown San Francisco on my left.  And, there must have been 500 sail boats in between.  The clarity of the day was refreshing for the rest I needed.  I was not at the best location to take this picture as I was looking into the sun.  But you can get the idea.

While the space was wide-open and radiating, the day was close and intimate for me.  I met some wonderful people.  I heard lots of laughter.  I soaked up the sun that penetrated me.  The warmth was quite restorative.  I try to capture the calmness of the day so I might draw on the beauty after I return a the very different Texas landscape.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Cursillo, Devotion, faith, God, Jesus, Mom, prayer, Presbyterian, Seminary Student, Spirit, Spiritual Formation

Leave a Reply

