Comfort

When I got ready to leave for work this morning, THIS is what I encountered:  two canine companions ready for their morning nap. I must say, I

Paisley

Reesie

encountered some jealousy on this rainy, overcast day. For I, too, would like to snuggle in for a long, fall nap. But as the day progressed, I realized what I would have missed: a blessing that needed to be shared with a friend, a meal and time in silence with some amazing friends, the laughter of children playing at the school next door, the whinny of a horse, the first signs of fall color (when I was just complaining there would be none). Thank you God for your faithfulness of meeting us outside of our places of comfort. For it is in these places your glory shines through.

May you encounter God outside your places of comfort today.
Shalom,
Lil

Leave a comment

Filed under Breathe, faith, God, Jesus, Ministry, Rain, Reflection, Spiritual Formation

Leave a Reply

