Sticking with it…

I am dust.

Not just yesterday, but today…and every day.

I invite you to stick with this image throughout Lent.

Dust.

What can dust do?

Dust can pray. I offer this prayer practice if you are looking at one for…stick with it.

Move the stickies to create your own prayer each day.

Move the stickies to create your own prayer each day.

Write down your prayer topics.  It can be as specific as you wish, or it can be a category that will remind you of your specific prayer.  I am a visual person, so this practice keeps my prayers on my desk…right in front of me.  It invites the Holy Spirit to hang out with me at my desk, to show me how God is at work in my prayers during the day.

And if something changes during the day, I can re-prioritize my prayers in an instant.

Try it for a few days, stick with it.  I pray that you are blessed with this offering.

With a grateful and dusty heart,

Lil

(c) 2015 The Rev. Lil Smith

Leave a comment

February 19, 2015 · 9:39 am

Leave a Reply

