How will I be blown…

I am dust.

I will be blown.

The unknown is…how I will be blown.

I will be blown places I do not want to go.  Unknown places.  But what is known is the presence of the Breath to guide me in the midst of the unknown.  The Breath will comfort me and give me peace.

I will be blown places that are familiar and joyful.  The Breath will give me laughter and joy.

I must let go and be blown to experience the Breath.  If I hold on too tight and miss being blown, I miss the gift of the Breath.

Holy One, I let go.  I free myself to the Breath.

I am dust.

(c) 2015 The Rev. Lil Smith

Leave a comment

Filed under Ash Wednesday, Breath, Breathe, Devotion, faith, God, Gratitude, Jesus, Lent, Ministry, Spirit, Spiritual Formation, Transformation

Leave a Reply

